Sunday, July 21, 2024
HomeLatest NewsNASCAR race today: Start time, live stream, TV, lineup for Daytona -...

NASCAR race today: Start time, live stream, TV, lineup for Daytona – USA TODAY

ffc4176a 4866 465b 9714 82078f947b51 275f48c8 41a2 4e9c ba1e 7aa7e5777d9c thumbnail


The Cup Series regular season ends with a Saturday night showdown at the mecca of NASCAR — Daytona International Speedway.  

Always a must-see race because A) it’s Daytona, B) there’s a tendency for surprise winners and C) there’s the possibility of crazy crashes, this year’s race will also determine the final two playoff berths as well as the points each of the 16 drivers will take into the 10-race postseason.

Yes, there are now two playoff berths available after Kurt Busch, who had clinched a spot with a win at Kansas Speedway on May 15, pulled out with a lingering head injury that has caused him to miss multiple races.

Ryan Blaney and Martin Truex Jr. are the top two winless drivers in the standings and are well positioned to grab the final playoff berths unless … another winless driver makes a surprising run to the checkered flag. Blaney won this race one year ago, but other recent winners include Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (2017), Erik Jones (2018), Justin Haley (2019) and William Byron (2020). Of those four, only Byron is currently locked into the playoffs.

So, who will celebrate Saturday night? Here is everything you need to know to get ready for the Coke Zero Sugar 400 at Daytona International Speedway.

UP FOR GRABS: Daytona will determine final two NASCAR playoff berths

KURT BUSCH: Pulls out of playoffs, opening additional postseason spot

OPINION: Busch’s openess about head injury sets needed example for drivers

DON’T MISS OUT: Sign up for our newsletter for sports news and features sent to your Inbox

What time does the NASCAR Cup race at Daytona start?

The Coke Zero Sugar 400 starts at 7 p.m. ET in Daytona Beach, Florida.

What TV channel is the Cup race at Daytona on?

NBC is broadcasting the Coke Zero Sugar 400 nationwide, but some markets may air the game on an alternate channel or start in-progress because of preseason NFL games. Peacock will also simulcast the race live in those markets.

Will there be a live stream of the Cup race at Daytona?

The Coke Zero Sugar 400 can be live streamed on the NBC Sports website (for those with a cable/satellite provider) and on the NBC Sports app. The race can also be streamed on FuboTV as well as other options.

How many laps is the Cup race at Daytona?

The Coke Zero Sugar 400 is 160 laps around the 2.5-mile oval for a total of 400 miles. The race will feature three segments (laps per stage) — Stage 1: 35 laps, Stage 2: 60 laps, Stage 3: 65 laps.

Who won the most recent Cup races at Daytona?

Austin Cindric led 21 laps, including the final eight, before edging Bubba Wallace by a miniscule 0.036 seconds at the 2022 Daytona 500 in February for his first career Cup Series victory. And one year ago, Ryan Blaney led seven laps and retook the lead on an overtime restart before another caution ended the 2021 Coke Zero Sugar 400 after the white flag flew, making Blaney the victor and Wallace the runner-up.

What is the lineup for the Coke Zero Sugar 400?

(Car number in parentheses)

1. (5) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet

2. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet

3. (22) Joey Logano, Ford

4. (99) Daniel Suárez, Chevrolet

5. (20) Christopher Bell, Toyota

6. (8) Tyler Reddick, Chevrolet

7. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford

8. (17) Chris Buescher, Ford

9. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford

10. (48) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet

11. (43) Erik Jones, Chevrolet

12. (1) Ross Chastain, Chevrolet

13. (19) Martin Truex Jr, Toyota

14. (2) Austin Cindric, Ford

15. (41) Cole Custer, Ford

16. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford

17. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet

18. (31) Justin Haley, Chevrolet

19. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota

20. (47) Ricky Stenhouse Jr, Chevrolet

21. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet

22. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota

23. (45) Ty Gibbs, Toyota

24. (6) Brad Keselowski, Ford

25. (42) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet

26. (14) Chase Briscoe, Ford

27. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford

28. (16) Daniel Hemric, Chevrolet

29. (21) Harrison Burton, Ford

30. (23) Bubba Wallace, Toyota

31. (7) Corey Lajoie, Chevrolet

32. (38) Todd Gilliland, Ford

33. (51) Cody Ware, Ford

34. (15) David Ragan, Ford

35. (77) Landon Cassill, Chevrolet

36. (78) BJ McLeod, Ford

37. (62) Noah Gragson, Chevrolet   

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments