Saturday, April 13, 2024
HomeLatest NewsWhat time is Croatia vs Morocco in USA today? TV schedule ......

What time is Croatia vs Morocco in USA today? TV schedule … – Sporting News

Croatia face off with Morocco in the 2022 World Cup third place game with both sides pushing for a bronze medal in Qatar.

This fixture is a controversial match on the World Cup calendar, as it pits the two beaten semifinalists against each other, with the memory of missing out on the final still fresh in their minds.

Luka Modric’s Croatia bowed out to a Lionel Messi inspired Argentina in the last four, as they missed the chance to reach back-to-back World Cup finals, and Morocco’s fairytale was ended by defending champions France.

The two teams could not be separated in the group stages, after a 0-0 Group F opener in Al Khor, with Morocco eventually topping the group.

Here’s all the information you need to watch the game in the USA, including kickoff time, TV channel and live streaming options.

MORE: Why is there a third place game at the World Cup?

Croatia vs Morocco start time

The match between Croatia and Morocco will be played at the Khalifa International Stadium on Saturday, December 17, at 6 p.m. local time in Qatar.

Here’s how that time translates in time zones in the USA. 

Croatia vs Morocco kickoff time

 Kickoff 
Qatar6 p.m.
US Eastern10 a.m.
US Central9 a.m.
US Mountain8 a.m.
US Pacific7 a.m.

Croatia vs Morocco live stream, TV channel in the USA

  • TV channel (English language): Fox
  • TV channel (Spanish language): Telemundo
  • Streaming: fuboTV, Fox Sports site/app, Telemundo Deportes site/app, Peacock

The World Cup third place game will televised on Fox and Telemundo in the United States. 

Live streams will also be available via fuboTV, Fox Sports, Telemundo Deportes and Peacock. 

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Croatia World Cup 2022 results

Date Match  
Wed, Nov. 23Morocco 0, Croatia 0HIGHLIGHTS
Sun, Nov. 27Croatia 4, Canada 1HIGHLIGHTS
Thurs, Dec. 1Croatia 0, Belgium 0HIGHLIGHTS
Mon, Dec. 5Japan 1, Croatia 1 (Croatia win 3-1 on pens)HIGHLIGHTS
Fri, Dec. 9Croatia 1 Brazil 1 (Croatia win 4-2 on pens)HIGHLIGHTS
Tue, Dec. 13Argentina 3 Croatia 0HIGHLIGHTS

Morocco World Cup 2022 results

Remaining knockout round path

DateStageMatchTime (ET)Stadium
Sat, Dec. 17Third place gameCroatia vs Morocco 10 a.m.Khalifa International

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments